EveryoneSocial’s Fair Billing Policy – Teams Plan

TL;DR: Only pay for your people who actually use EveryoneSocial.

We have always believed that for EveryoneSocial to be successful, our customers must be successful as well. For this reason and as a customer on our Teams plan, you will only be billed for your active members – you won’t pay for members who are not using EveryoneSocial. Also, if a member you are already paying for becomes inactive, we will provide a prorated credit to your account covering the remainder of that month.

Billing Policy Basics

  • When you sign up and purchase an EveryoneSocial Teams plan, the plan will cover your entire workspace, but you’ll only be billed for your active members under the plan.
  • Any changes to the number of active members in your workspace in a given month will be reflected in your billing statement.
  • If all members of your team are inactive, you’ll be billed for a minimum of one member, unless you decide to downgrade to the Starter (free) plan.

Paid Members

  • Workspace Owners
  • Workspace Admins
  • Active Members

Free Members

  • Inactive Members
  • Invited Members*
  • Bots

*Note: When an invited team member accepts their invitation to join your workspace and use EveryoneSocial, they’ll be billed as an active member starting that day.

Adding New Members During Your Monthly Billing Period

If you’re on the Teams plan and add new members (or an inactive member becomes active again) partway through the monthly billing period, we’ll calculate the prorated cost and only charge you for the time used that month. We’ll keep track of this for you, and bill you accordingly.

Example – New Member Prorated Billing

Your workspace is on the Teams plan and you’re paying $24 per member per month. Ten days into your billing period, you add a new member. There are 20 days remaining in your billing period.

How you’d be billed

To calculate the prorated cost for adding a new member, we’d divide the cost per member by the number of days in the month, then multiply by the remaining number of days in the month: ($24 ÷ 30 days) x (20 days) = $16


How Inactive and Deactivated Members Affect Billing

Paid members are only billable if they’re actively using EveryoneSocial. Your account will notify us if members become inactive, and if that happens partway through a monthly billing period, we’ll add prorated credits** to your EveryoneSocial account. Those credits will be applied toward future payments, such as new members being added to your workspace or your next renewal date.

Example – Deactivated Member Prorated Credit

Your workspace is on the Teams plan and you’re paying $24 per member per month. Fifteen days into your billing period, a member is deactivated. There are 15 days remaining in your billing period.

How you’d be credited

To calculate your prorated credit amount, we’d divide the cost per member by the number of days in the month, then multiply by the remaining number of days in the month: ($24 ÷ 30 days) x (15 days) = $12

**Note: Credits have no currency, exchange, or other value except as credits on your existing paid plan. As such, credits are also non-transferable and non-refundable. Any unused or unapplied credits will expire upon the termination of your EveryoneSocial paid plan.

Inactive vs. Active Member/User

In the table below we’ve outlined how members are determined to be active or inactive members, and the resulting billing action.

Account activity Status Account activity
A member hasn’t used EveryoneSocial in over 30 days Inactive You will not be billed for that member as long as the member remains inactive. If the member is deemed inactive partway through a month you’ve already paid for, credits will be applied to your EveryoneSocial account for the portion of the billing period after member has been deemed inactive
An inactive member starts using EveryoneSocial again Active Your account will notify us of the change and we will charge the prorated cost for the days remaining in the billing period
A member is deactivated by a Workspace Owner or Admin Inactive Credits will be applied to your EveryoneSocial account for the portion of the billing period after member has been deactivated and you will no longer be billed for that member unless they are reactivated
A deactivated member is reactivated by a Workspace Owner or Admin Active Your account will notify us of the change and we will charge the prorated cost for the days remaining in the billing period

When You Will See Credit Card Charges

You will see the first credit card charge from EveryoneSocial on the day you purchase a paid plan and submit your credit card information. Thereafter, you will see all charges and adjustments on your monthly renewal date.